Bursaspor ( Green Crocodile )

Bursaspor is a professional Turkish Football club located in the city of Bursa. Formed in 1963, Bursaspor are nicknamed the Ye�il Timsahlar (the Green Crocodiles). The club colours are green and white, with home kits usually donning both colours in a striped pattern. Domestically, the club has won the Super Leauge on one occasion (2009 - 2010). They hold the distinction of being the second Anatolion club ( after Trabzonspor) to win the competition. They have also won the Turkish Cup once and the Prime Minister Cup twice, as well as the TFF First League twice. Their first, and most successful, foray into European competition came in the 1974 - 1975 European Cup Winner's Cup, where they reached the quarter-finals. They have also participated in the 1986 - 1987 edition of the cup, losing in the first round, as well as the 1995 UEFA Intertoto Cup, where they lost in the quarter-finals.

The club was founded on 1 June 1963 after Acar �dman Yurdu, Ak�nspor, �stiklal, P�narspor and �elikspor were merged to form a singular club, Bursaspor. Green and white were chosen as the club colours, and the club entered the 2. Lig in 1963.Their first match took place on 21 September 1963 against Demirspor in �zmir. Bursaspor were promoted to the S�per Lig after winning the 1966�67 2. Lig Beyaz Grup (Second League, White Group). They won 19 of their 30 matches, finishing with 45 points, eight ahead of second placed Samsunspor.They were relegated to the 2. Lig (second division) in 1985 - 1986 and were relegated again in 1986-1987 season, but their relegations were revoked due to winning the Turkish Cup in 1986 and a Turkish Council of State verdict in 1987.Their most recent relegation came in 2004. They gained promotion back into the S�per Lig after winning the Second League in May 2006.

Bursaspor won their first major cup in 1971, beating Fenerbah�e 1�0 after extra time in the now-defunct Prime Minister's Cup. The club's first Turkish Cup win came in 1986 when they defeated Altay SK 2�0 in the finals.Because Fenerbah�e had won the league and cup that season, Bursaspor were given a place in the 1974 - 1975 European Cup Winner's Cup. Bursaspor reached the quarter-finals, beating Finn Harp F.C and Dundee United F.C., before falling to eventual champions FC Dynamo Kyiv. The club also participated in 1986 - 1987 European Cup Winner's Cup, again losing to eventual champions Ajax in the first round.

The club won its first S�per Lig title in 2010 after finishing with 75 points, one point ahead of the runners-up Fenerbah�e. Bursaspor became the second club outside of Istanbul to win a S�per Lig title. They join Trabzonspor, who won the first of their six titles in 1976.Prior to winning their first S�per Lig title in the 2009 - 2010 season, Bursaspor had never finished inside the top three. They won their first title in Ertu�rul Sa�lam's first full season as manager of the club. Pablo Batalla and Ozan �pek were the club's joint top scorers with eight goals apiece. Bursaspor is the fourth football club in Turkey to start a television channel dedicated to their club. Bursaspor were drawn against Rangers F.C, Valencia C.F and Manchester United in the group stages of the 2010 - 2011 Champions League.

Bursa Atat�rk Stadium
Bursaspor play their home matches at Bursa Atat�rk Stadium. Built in 1979, the stadium seats 18,587 spectators. The field measures 68 by 105 meters, and is covered with natural grass.The stadium is set to be expanded to 34,750 seats, along with a cover. The expected completion date is before or during the start of the 2011 - 2012 season.

The new stadium still constructing. .